Last night I had a great time photographing the G family in their home!  Ashley and Justin have a beautiful house that was decorated so gorgeously for the holidays, it was the perfect house for those holiday photos!  This photo session was another very special one for me, because Gage was the first newborn I ever photographed!  In a huge way, he was my transition from shooting weddings to doing portraits, and for that I will always thank him! =)  I am so much loving what I am doing right now, and it’s an incredible feeling to get to watch these babies grow up before my very own camera!

Gage was an awesome model (maybe because we started him out so young? =)   ), he kept looking at the camera the whole time and didn’t have any meltdowns (which is pretty amazing since he only had a 30 minute nap and he was probably starving – those candy canes, cookies, and lollipops we kept throwing his way weren’t cutting it).  And Mom and Dad were gorgeous as well (even if we couldn’t talk Dad into throwing on some jammies for that embarassing pic that probably would have had to go on the blog =)  Good choice =)  ).

You’re probably anxious to see some of the teasers, so here they are!