Today’s photo session was a pretty special one for me because the last time I “saw” baby Hailey, she was in her mommy’s tummy!  Katia and her family came to me a few months ago for maternity photos, and this morning I was so excited to finally meet baby Hailey.  I wonder if she must have caught the modeling bug during that maternity session, because she was quite the cooperative newborn!  We were able to get pictures of her smiling, sleeping, cuddling, etc., and she only cried when we tried to stick her in the cornecopia and bag of tulle (can you blame the poor kid?).

It’s really rewarding as a photographer to be able to meet and photograph the baby of a previous maternity photo session.  I also love watching those babies grow up and meet their milestones (especially that first year).  I am so blessed with this wonderful job (and I can’t wait until I have a special little one to put in cornecopias =)  ).

Here are some great teasers!  (Click to enlarge):